Newton Falls Exempted Village Schools

 

School Days Calendar

School Year 2022-2023
August 17 (Wednesday) Teacher In-Service Day
18 (Thursday) Teacher Work Day
19 (Friday) No School
22 (Monday) Teacher Professional Development Day
23 (Tuesday) First Day For Students
September 5 (Monday)

Labor Day - No School

27 (Tuesday) Remote Learning Day
October 12 (Wednesday) Parent/Teacher Conferences
14 (Friday) NEOEA Day - No School
24 (Monday) Professional Day - No School For Students
November 3 (Thursday) Remote Learning Day
23 (Wednesday) - 25 (Friday) No School - Thanksgiving Break
28 (Monday) School Resumes
December 1 (Thursday) Remote Learning Day
20 (Tuesday) Last Day Before Winter Break
Dec. 21 (Wednesday) - Jan. 2 (Monday) No School - Winter Break
January 3 (Tuesday) School Resumes
9 (Monday) Professional Day - No School For Students
16 (Monday) No School - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 16 (Thursday) Parent/Teacher Conferences
17 (Friday) No School - Staff and Students
20 (Monday) No School - President's Day
March 13 (Monday) No School for Students - Professional Development Day
April 5 (Wednesday) - 10 (Monday) Spring Break
May 19 (Friday)

Commencement - Graduation

25 (Thursday)

Last Day for Students

26 (Friday) Last Day for Teachers

Grading Periods

Grading Period 1: August 23, 2022 to October 21, 2022
Grading Period 2: October 25, 2022 to January 6, 2023
Grading Period 3: January 10, 2023 to March 10, 2023
Grading Period 4: March 14, 2023 to May 25, 2023

Parent/Teacher Conferences

October 12, 2022
February 16, 2023

Open House

Entire District - August 24, 2022
Entire District: 6:30 - 8:00 PM

Copyright © 2022, Newton Falls Exempted Village Schools - all rights reserved
Newton Falls Exempted Village Schools
909 1/2 Milton Blvd., Newton Falls, Ohio 44444
Superintendent's Office: 330-872-5445
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram
Watch us on YouTube